Photo: Courtesy of Mike Heying of the Glasgow Missourian
22nd February 2024

Document page added - 12/15/2023

For Camping Reservations visit: camp.visitglasgowmo.org
To keep up to date on City of Glasgow information please visit our Facebook Page.

Please visit the Glasgow Police Facebook page for new updates!

Normal Business Hours: Monday-Weds 8am-4:30pm
City Offices will be closed on the following public holidays during 2023:
Monday January 2          New Years Day
Monday, January 16         MLK Jr.’s Birthday
Monday, February 13         Lincoln’s  Birthday
Monday, February 20     President’s Day
Monday, May 8          Truman Day
Monday, May 29          Memorial Day
Monday, June 19         Juneteenth
Tuesday, July 4          Independence Day
Monday, September 4         Labor Day
Monday, October  9         Columbus Day
Friday, November 10        Veteran’s day
Thursday, November 23          Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24         Day after Thanksgiving 
Monday, December 25          Christmas Day

Thursdays

RTS is the company that’s contracted with the City to perform trash services.  RTS’s bulk trash pickup is the first pickup (Thursday) of every month. Each customer is allowed to set out ONE bulk item.

Contact City Hall (660-338-2377) or RTS (660-784-2474) for further information.
Administrative
  • City Clerk/Collector                                Rebecca Yung
  • Resource Supervisor                              Rob Snider
Public Works
  • Public Works Employee                       Tyler Whyte
  • Chief Water Operator                            Shannon Sullivan
  • Backup Chief Water Operator              Roger Sullivan
  • Water and Street Technician                Adam Gordon
Police Department
  • Chief of Police                                        Tyler Polson
  • Sergeant/K-9                                           Josh Lafferty
  • Patrol Officer                                           Taylor Werkmeister